Check out the images that will be featuring on the covers of Materials Today this year. Sign up for your free subscription of Materials Today to see the covers in all their glory, and read about the science behind the images.

Congratulations to all our winners: Shelby Hutchens, Li Zhang, Rajan Tandon, Sotelo Mieg Andrés, Seyed Shahin, Anton Gavrilov, Jia Liu, Carla Cunha, Julien Bran, and Alexander Obraztsov.

This years competition is sponsored by Carl Zeiss. Click here for more information about Carl Zeiss and their full range of microscopy products.

Materials Today cover competition