The re-elected AVK chairman, Michael Effing.
The re-elected AVK chairman, Michael Effing.

The members of the German Federation of Reinforced Plastics (AVK) have elected a new board under the organization’s regular cycle.

Two members are leaving the current board for personal reasons at the end of this year: Heike Wolfangel, managing director of Wolfangel GmbH, and Gerd Esswein, managing director of Freudenberg New Technologies SE.

The two new board members are Michael Polotzki, managing director of Menzolit SrL. and Dirk Punke, managing director of BÜFA Composite Systems GmbH.

The following previous board members were re-elected: chairman Michael Effing, PhD, managing director of AMAC GmbH, deputy chairman professor Jens Ridzewski, business development manager at IMA Materialforschung & Anwendungstechnik GmbH, and treasurer, Tilman Schultz, managing director of CEMO GmbH.

The AVK board members will serve another three-year term of office from the 2017 financial year onwards.

‘I’m looking forward to working with the re-elected board members and also with the two new members, Dirk Punke and Michael Polotzki, who have been giving such active support to our working groups for many years now,’ said Elmar Witten, managing director of AVK. 

This story is reprinted from material from AVK, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.