NetComposites is running a 60-minute live online training course on Wednesday 13 May run by Dr Joe Carruthers.

The module will cover:

  • Which types of reinforcement are commonly used and how they perform
  • What is a self-reinforced polymer
  • Which other reinforcements and additives you might encounter.

Aimed at those new to the composite industry or working in a commercial/support role, this series of online training courses will give an introduction to the composites industry, a top-up of knowledge on a specific subject and a deeper understanding of composite materials.

This Live Online Training module will take place at 15:00 GMT+1(16:00 CET/10:00 EDT) and costs £49 to attend.

Click here to register.

This story is reprinted from material from NetComposites, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.