Plastic composites used in coffee machines are one application covered by this webinar. (Picture used under license from Shutterstock.com © John Kasawa.)
Plastic composites used in coffee machines are one application covered by this webinar. (Picture used under license from Shutterstock.com © John Kasawa.)

European regulation 10/2011 applies to plastic materials and components intended for food contact, including plastics reinforced with glass fibres. This free webinar, hosted by Reinforced Plastics magazine, will address glass reinforced plastics and the changes that this legislation brings.

The one-hour webinar, which is sponsored by leading glass fibre supplier Owens Corning, will also discuss European regulation 2023/2006, which requires manufacturing to comply with Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP).

The webinar will outline what these regulations mean for manufacturers and designers for glass reinforced plastic products used in food and drinking water contact applications. It will also present new Owens Corning glass fibre solutions for this market, including products for coffee machines, food mixers and processors, kitchen utensils, food manufacturing machinery, and water pumps, impellers and valves.

Webinar details


Date:
1 December

Time: 2 pm CET, 1 pm GMT, 8 am EST

Duration: 1 hour

Moderator: Amanda Jacob, Editor, Reinforced Plastics magazine

Speakers:

  • Ludovic Chichignoud, Global Product and Marketing Leader for Thermoplastics, Owens Corning Composite Solution Business
  • Paul Lewandowski, Director, Regulatory Law, Owens Corning
  • Freddy Dethier, Global Environment & Product Compliance Leader, Owens Corning Composite Solution Business

How to attend: Register here to book your place on this webinar.