The SME has selected four university professors to receive its 2017 Distinguished Faculty Advisor Award. The advisors provide direct oversight to SME’s student chapters at universities throughout the country. 

‘This year’s four, award-winning faculty advisors are working diligently with our student members to assure they have a clear and successful career path into manufacturing,’ said Michael Watson, LSME, chair of SME’s student relations committee.

The 2017 distinguished faculty advisors are:

  • Neil Littell,  Ohio University
  • Bahram Asiabanpour, Texas State University
  • Reza Ghodsi,  Central Connecticut State University
  • Yalcin Ertekin, Drexel University, Philadelphia

This story is reprinted from material from the SMEwith editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.