Elsevier Van de Hulst Light-Scattering Award

We are very pleased to solicit nominations for the Elsevier Van de Hulst Light-Scattering Award presented by the Journal of Quantitative Spectroscopy and Radiative Transfer.

This high-profile Award is meant to celebrate the life-time achievements of an individual scientist who has made landmark contributions to the research field of electromagnetic scattering and its applications.

On behalf of the Award Committee composed of leading experts in the field, we invite you to nominate a highly deserving candidate for the 2015 Award. Each nomination should include, as a single PDF file:

  • A nomination letter
  • The nominee’s CV and publications list
  • At least three letters of support

Nominations should be submitted by 1 February 2015 to Dr. Gorden Videen (Award Committee Chairman) at gorden.videen@gmail.com with a copy to Dr. Michael Mishchenko at crmim2@gmail.com. Self-nominations will not be considered.

The award will be presented at the forthcoming 15th Electromagnetic Light Scattering and Conference (ELS-XV) in June 2015, Leipzig, Germany.

We look forward to your valuable contribution to the 2015 Van de Hulst Award selection.