Lab profiles

To celebrate the achievements of leading labs in materials science, this new section of Materials Today features profiles of groups helping shape the future of materials science.


            Martin Pumera, UTC Prague

            Richard Kaner, UCLA

Zhifeng Ren, University of Houston

Bert Klumperman, Stellenbosch University

David Simpson, University of Melbourne

Stephen Z. D. Cheng, AISMST

Min Qiu, Zhejiang University

David L. McDowell, Georgia Institute of Technology

Hui-Ming Cheng, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Elvin Karana, Materials Experience Lab

Gleb Yushin, Georgia Institute of Technology

Xian-Zheng Zhang, Wuhan University

Chun-Sing Lee, City University of Hong Kong

Chengtie Wu, Shanghai Institute of Ceramics, CAS

Ricardo H. R. Castro, University of California-Davis

Alexander Bismarck, PaCE, Imperial College London, London.

Ke Lu, Institute of Metal Research, CAS, Shenyang, China.

Liwei Lin, University of California at Berkeley

Aibing Yu, SIMPAS, Monash University

Marc Monthioux, CEMES, France.

Dr Eleanor Schofield, The Mary Rose Trust, Portsmouth, UK.

Abhay Pandit, Centre for Research in Medical Devices (CÚRAM), National University of Ireland.

Jonathan Coleman, Chemical Physics of Low-Dimensional Nanostructures, Dublin, Ireland.

Julian Allwood, University of Cambridge, UK.

Olivia A. Graeve, University of California, San Diego.

Angus I. Kirkland, Electron Image Analysis Group, Oxford, UK.

John Kilner, Electroceramic Materials, Imperial College London.

Zhong Lin Wang, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta.

Jackie Y. Ying, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (IBN), Singapore.

Prof Kostas Kostarelos, University of Manchester, UK.

Samir Mitragotri, University of California, Santa Barbara (UCSB), California.

Alberto Bianco, Institut de Biologie Moléculaire et Cellulaire, CNRS.

Dr Linda Gaines, Argonne National Laboratory, Illinois.

Professor Brian Maple, University of California, San Diego.

Section for Solar Energy, DTU

Energy Materials Group, Linköping University.

The W.M. Keck Center for 3D Innovation.


...more coming soon...

To nominate a lab for a profile, simply log in to your Materials Today members account below and complete the fields that appear below.

Already a Materials Today member?

Log in to your Materials Today account to access this page.