Join us at Materials Today Asia from 9–12 December 2014 in Hong Kong.

Oral and poster abstracts are now invited on the latest developments in Biomaterials, Nanoscience and technology, Materials for energy, and Advanced materials and processing, and can be submitted using our online abstract submission system. Submit your abstract by the 8th August 2014 for your chance to present your research at this unique event.

This high impact conference will focus on the topics of biomaterials, nanoscience and technology, materials for energy, and advanced materials and processing. These sessions will be chaired by leading experts from each field: Professor Kam Leong, Duke University; Professor Steve Zinkle, Oak Ridge National Laboratory; Professor T. G. Nieh, University of Tennessee; and Professor M. W. Chen, Tohoku University. Materials Today Asia will bring together hundreds of leading researchers to share and discuss cutting edge research and engage in high level debate.


Keynote and plenary presenters include:

Prof. Nicolas Peppas, University of Texas- Austin, USA
Prof. Teuro Okano, ADMNES & TWIns, Japan
Prof. Qikun Xue, Tsinghua University, China
Prof. Eduard Artz, Saarland University, Saarbrücken, Germany
Prof. Ning Pan, University of California- Davis, USA
Prof. Manish Chhowalla, Rutgers University
Prof. Jonah Erlebacher, Johns Hopkins University
Prof. Jun Lou, Rice University, USA
Prof. Weihua Wang, Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Science, China
Prof. Dan Luo, Cornell University, USA
Prof. David Grainger, University of Utah, USA
Prof. Hsing-wen Sung, National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
Prof. Jian Lu, City University of Hong Kong
Prof. Tongyi Zhang, China Academy of Sciences & Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Prof. Xiaosong Gu, Jiangsu Key Laboratory of Neuroregeneration, Nantong University, China
Dr. Antonio Facchetti, Department of Chemistry and the Materials Research Center, Northwestern University, USA
Prof. Stanley Whittingham, State University of New York, Binghamton, USA
Prof. Jackie Ying, Institute of Bioengineering and Nanotechnology, Singapore