R. Todd Hamilton has been a member of the AAC Board for four years.
R. Todd Hamilton has been a member of the AAC Board for four years.

Hamilton has been a member of the Aluminum Anodizing Council Board, or AAC, for four years; he was elected as a Firm Director in 2006 and subsequently served a two-year term as Vice Chairman. He manages SAF’s sales efforts of aluminum extrusion, flat sheet, fabrication, and finishing services and has more than 20 years experience in sales, marketing, and management. He has been an active member of the Council and is a member of AAC's Promotion Committee.

“I am honored to be elected Chair of the Aluminum Anodizers Council,” said Hamilton during the19th Annual International Anodizing Conference and Exposition on October 6, 2010 in Montreal, Quebec. “I enjoy working with such an esteemed group of companies and individuals and I look forward to continuing to serve the Council.”

Hamilton was not the only individual appointed to the Executive Committee. Jon Ledin, Vice President & General Manager for AaCron, Inc., in Plymouth, Minn., has been elected to serve as interim At-large Member of the Executive Committee for one year. As well, Terry Snell, Manager, Environmental Division for Bonnell Aluminum Company in Newnan, Ga., was elected to serve his first one-year term as Past Chairman, the position previously held by Andy Joswiak of Linetec in Wausau, Wis. Joswiak retires from board service having served six years on the Executive Committee following two years as a Firm Director. Gregory Rajsky, CAE, was re-elected to his non-voting position as President of the Council for his twelfth one-year term.

In addition, two new Directors were elected to the board. Roger Thomas, Senior Manufacturing Engineer for Alexandria Extrusion Company in Alexandria, Minn., was elected to his first two-year term as Firm Director. Thomas joined Alexandria Extrusion Company as a machinist after graduating from Alexandria Technical College with a degree in Tool & Die in 1982.

Paul Laurin, Vice President of Manufacturing for A&D Prevost in Richelieu, Quebec, was elected to serve a one-year term as Firm Director for the second year of a vacant two-year Firm Director position. Laurin joined A&D Prevost in 1990 as Plant Engineer after receiving a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering. He has been involved in all aspects of manufacturing, product design, ISO quality system implementation, as well as design and start up of an architectural anodizing line.

Re-elections to the Board included Leonid Lerner, President of Sanford Process Corporation in Woonsocket, Rhode Island, who will serve his third two-year term as Firm Director; Thad Piatkowski, President of Houghton Metal Finishing Corporation in Alpharetta, Ga., who will serve his second term as Supplier Director; and Anne Deacon Juhl of Aluconsult in Noxeo, Denmark, who will serve her second term as Professional Member Director. Continuing on the Board is Frank Munk of Munk GmbH in Hamm, Germany, as Supplier Director.

For more on this story, please see the full release.