The National Association for Surface Finishing recognized several industry leaders for their continued support and contributions toward building the success of the North American surface finishing industry during the 2011 Annual Meeting at SUR/FIN 2011. The award recipients were as follows:

Silvio Taormina Award
John Lindstedt, Artistic Plating Company, Inc.

Presidential Award
Steve Smith, Process Technology

August P. Munning Award
Michael Siegmund, MacDermid, Inc.

Scientific Achievement Award
Patrick Benaben, Ecole Nationale Superieure des Mines de Saint-Etienne

Award of Special Recognition
Cheryl Clark, NASF Director of Events

Awards of Merit
Waasy Boddison, American Plating Power, LLC

Nicholas Corriere, Hawkins Surface Finishing Group

Patrick Gleason, Microfinish IPC, LLC

James Lindsay, Editor, Plating & Surface Finishing

Keith Legg, Rowan Technology Group

Dan Meyers, Master Finish Company

David Norwine, Norwine Associates