Chemical Coaters Association International (CCAI) has named its 2021 scholarship recipients. 

The scholarships are awarded through a tax-exempt charitable organization and applications from qualified students were reviewed by the organization’s board of directors.

CCAIFEF awarded a total of US$17,500 in scholarships to ten students. In total, the organization received applications from 28 individuals representing 14 different academic institutions.

In addition to cash awards sent to the student’s school account, each scholarship recipient receives a one-year student membership in CCAI.

The recipients are:

  • Genna Andreae, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
  • Scott Andreae, University of Wisconsin - Stout
  • Caiden Atienza, University of Iowa
  • Joseph Ekes, Iowa State University
  • Katie Engle, University of Cincinnati
  • Emma Filipkowski, University of Cincinnati
  • Dray Gibson, University of Cincinnati
  • Tyler Kleinsasser, South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
  • Gladwin Bryan Labrague, Missouri University of Science & Technology
  • William Joseph Martin, University of Cincinnati.

This story uses material from CCAI, with editorial changes made by Materials Today.