The Center for Powder Metallurgy (CPMT) has announced the names of the recipients of its CPMT/Axel Madsen conference grants.

Each grant recipient will receive US$1,500 to attend both Powdermet2018 & AMPM2018, takine place from 17–20 June in San Antonio, USA, and offset travel and lodging. The recipients are: James Adye, Dalhousie University, Katrina Johnston, Drexel University, Adam Mihalko, Gannon University, and Justin Plante, Laval University.

CPMT is also funding other projects including the strain-controlled fatigue program, also known as low-cycle fatigue (LCF), with the MPIF Standards program to expedite data collection. Each year, approximately four materials (and/or conditions) are funded with the resulting data shared with the CPMT membership, and subsequently included in standard 35. Requested by product designers, this data is preferred for finite element analysis and modeling.

To learn more about the CPMT and its programs, contact Jim Adams, Metal Powder Industries Federation, here.

This story uses material from the MPIFwith editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.