A number of industry professionals have received the Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy Award from the Metal Powder Industries Federation (MPIF) during POWDERMET2015. They include:

  • François Chagnon, retired, Rio Tinto Metal Powders
  • Robert J. Dowding, materials engineer, U.S. Army Research Laboratory
  • Ulf Engström, business development manager, Höganäs China Co. Ltd
  • Howard A. Kuhn, senior technologist, The ExOne Company
  • Thomas J. Miller, president, Chicago Powdered Metal Products Co
  • César Molins, Jr, general director, AMES SA
  • James H. Neill, vice president, CM Furnaces, Inc
  • Craig C. Paullin, president, PSM Industries Inc
  • Thomas W. Pelletiers II, business manager, SCM Metal Products, Inc
  • Dennis Poor, president, Kittyhawk Products
  • CA Prasan Samal, retired, North American Höganäs, Inc
  • Blaine Stebick, director business development, Phoenix Sintered Metals LLC
  • S.K. Tam, Director MIM Technology, Ormco Corporation
  • John von Arx, director of sales, NetShape Technologies, Inc.

 Established in 1968, the award recognizes individuals who have worked a minimum of 25 years in the PM industry and whose long-term contributions and achievements deserve special recognition.

This story is reprinted from material from MPIF, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.