SKF has announced the following changes to its group management.

There will be four areas represented at group management level: industrial sales Americas, led by John Schmidt, industrial sales Europe and MEA, led by Erik Nelander, industrial sales Asia, led by Patrick Tong and automotive and aerospace, led by Stephane Le Mounier.

In addition, the following appointments have also been made: business and product development, led by Victoria van Camp and bearing operations (including purchasing, manufacturing and logistics), led by Luc Graux.

As a result of these changes, SKF’s group management now consists of the following members:

Alrik Danielson – president and CEO, Christian Johansson – senior vice president and CFO, Kent Viitanen – senior vice president, group people, communications and quality, Bernd Stephan – senior vice president, technology development, Carina Bergfelt – general counsel and senior vice president, legal and sustainability, Stephane Le Mounier – president, automotive and aerospace,

John Schmidt – president, industrial sales Americas, Erik Nelander – president, industrial sales Europe and MEA, Patrick Tong – president, industrial sales Asia, Victoria van Camp – president, business and product development and Luc Graux – president, bearing operations.

The Group's segment reporting will remain unchanged for Q1 2016. 

This story uses material from SKF, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.