The MPIF has honored Tessa Stillman, senior manager, standards and technical services, MPIF, with its Distinguished Service to Powder Metallurgy (PM) Award. The award recognizes individuals who have actively served the North American PM industry for at least 25 years and deserve special recognition.

Stillman has held various management positions at the association and has worked closely with numerous boards and committees for MPIF, the trade associations beneath the MPIF umbrella, and APMI. She has guided the annual MPIF/APMI Technical Program Committees and the related speakers/session chairmen activities since 1980, has been involved in all MPIF standards development work since the early '80s, and works closely with the MPIF Technical Board. She received SAE International’s Forest R McFarland Award (2001) for her PM Materials Committee activities and in 2017 received ASTM International’s B09 Committee on Metal Powders and Metal Powder Products Distinguished Service Award.

This story uses material from the MPIF, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.