The Industrial Heating Equipment Association (IHEA) has announced its 2016-2017 board of directors and executive officers. Serving as president is Daniel Llaguno of Nutec Bickley, while Scott Schindlbeck of Honeywell I&CT was named IHEA vice president, and Mike Shay of HEAT Combustion Solutions was elected treasurer. Outgoing president, BJ Bernard of Surface Combustion assumes the role of past president.

Continuing on the board for 2016-2017 are Jay Cherry, Wellman Furnace; Tim Lee, Maxon, Francis Liebens, SOLO Swiss, John Podach, Fostoria Process Equipment, John Stanley, Karl Dungs, Michael Stowe, Advanced Energy, KK Tiwari, Selas Heat Technology Co LLC and Jeff Valuck, Surface Combustion Inc.

'I'm proud and honored to be leading IHEA for the 2016-2017 period when exciting initiatives will take place to position IHEA for a bright future,' said Llaguno.

This story is reprinted from material from the IHEA, with editorial changes made by Materials Today. The views expressed in this article do not necessarily represent those of Elsevier.