The IHEA's new board of directors.
The IHEA's new board of directors.

The Industrial Heating Equipment Association (IHEA) has announced its new board of directors.

Scott Bishop of Alabama Power will serve as president, Jeff Valuck, Surface Combustion as vice president, and Brian Kelly of Honeywell Thermal Solutions as treasurer. Michael Stowe of Advanced Energy serves as past president.

Jason Safarz, a 20 years combustion industry veteran, has also been appointed to the board, the IHEA said. Safarz reportedly has knowledge of international safety standards and codes across multiple industries and industrial and commercial processes and holds committee leadership positions in several industry groups.

Jeff Rafter, vice president of sales and marketing with Selas Heat Technology, has also joined the board.

This story uses material from the IHEA, with editorial changes made by Materials Today.