We are delighted to present the Plenary Speakers for the Fifth International Conference on Multifunctional, Hybrid and Nanomaterials which will take place 6-10 March 2017 in Lisbon, Portugal.

Kazuyuki Kuroda, Waseda University, Japan

Maurizio Prato, Università di Trieste, Italy

John A. Rogers, University of Illinois, Urbana, IL, USA

Rodney S. Ruoff, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Molly M. Stevens, Imperial College London,  UK

We expect more than 1200 participants from over 60 countries coming from the entire spectrum of chemistry / materials science to attend this unique high-quality international event.

Abstract submission is now open. Abstracts for oral and/or poster presentations on the following topics should be submitted online by 16 September 2016:

  • Biohybrids, biomaterials and biological materials (bioinspired and biomimetic materials, biomineralisation, biosensors, biocatalysts and biotemplates, green materials, synthetic/biopolymer hybrids, nanomedicine and advanced implants, drug delivery, tissue engineering, dynamic and living materials, active materials and robotics)
  • Functional hybrid nanomaterials, nanocomposites and their applications (sol-gel derived hybrids, functional hybrid nanoparticles and nanotubes, functional nanostructures, nanoheterostructures, selforganisation of nanoobjects, nanocomposites, glassy composites; energy, environmental and structural hybrids; applications, modern methodologies for advanced materials characterization, bionanocomposites)
  • Functional porous materials (zeolites, MOFs, COFs, mesoporous materials, foams, macrocellular solids, hierarchically structured materials, clathrates, membranes, porous polymeric systems, carbon-related functional porous materials)

We look forward to you joining us in Lisbon in March 2017.

Kind regards,

Joanna Aizenberg, Harvard University, Cambridge, MA, USA
Markus Antonietti, Max-Planck-Institute of Colloids and Interfaces, Golm, Germany
Rumen Duhlev, Elsevier, Oxford, UK
Kazuki Nakanishi, Kyoto University, Japan
Clément Sanchez, Collège de France, Paris, France
Conference Chairs

João Rocha, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
Local Chair