In a first, CCAI named long-time board members, George Bryant of Briggs & Stratton, and Larry Melgary of Northern Coatings & Chemicals, dual James F. Wright Lifetime Achievement Award winners for their years of dedication and service to the association. In presenting the awards, last year’s recipient, Jim Malloy of Kolene Corp., said: “When two such deserving individuals such as George and Larry are selected to receive lifetime achievement awards in the same year, it confirms that good deeds and actions are indeed recognized and appreciated. Both of these gentlemen have made it their mission—whether consciously or not—to always give to their profession in any way they can.”

Chapter User and Supplier of the Year members were also honored during CCAI’s Awards Luncheon, held in conjunction with the annual meeting. Chapters recognize a user and supplier member for their year-long service and dedication to their respective chapter. The 2007–2008 award winners are as follows:

Bill Boyce, Allied Tube & Conduit, and Aivars Freidenfelds, Elektro-Physik, of the Northern Illinois Chapter; Bill Deiss, Knape & Vogt, and Dale Mulder, ChemQuest, of the West Michigan Chapter; Angela Kokesh, Life Fitness, and Deb Savage, Valspar, of the Twin Cities Chapter; Louis McLain, RML, Inc., Premier Powder Coating, and Bruce Nickolett, DuPont, of the Central States Chapter; and Dick Klein, Kohler Co., and Bill Oney, American Finishing Res., of the Wisconsin Chapter.

CCAI also installed the following individuals to serve on the national board of directors for the 2008–09 term:

President: Bruce Bryan, Wagner Systems (Northern Illinois Chapter); vice president: Sherrill Stoenner, Pneu-Mech Systems Mfg. (Central States Chapter); secretary/treasurer: Sam Woehler, George Koch Sons LLC, (Unaffiliated); and recent past president: John Sudges, Midwest Finishing Technologies (Northern Illinois Chapter).

In addition to the officers, the following will serve on the national board of directors for the 2008–09 programming year:

Trena Benson, DuPont Coating Solutions (Texas Chapter); Kevin Coursin, KMI Systems (Northern Illinois Chapter); Jim Docken, Galaxy Associates (Twin Cities Chapter); Duane Fudge, Chemetall (Mid-Atlantic Chapter); John Gallagher, General Fabrications Corp. (Northern Ohio Chapter); Tim Milner, J.I.T. Powder Coating (Twin Cities Chapter); Mike Nugent, Powder Technologies, Inc. (Twin Cities Chapter); Ken Pelak, Broadmoor Products, and Rodger Talbert, R. Talbert Consulting (West Michigan Chapter); Jerry Trostle, Wagner Systems, Inc. (Unaffiliated); Bob Warren, Retired (West Michigan Chapter); Jeff Watson, R3 Water Technologies, Div. of Pneu-Mech Systems (Texas Chapter); and Dave Wright, Galaxy Associates (Wisconsin Chapter). Serving as an ex-officio board member is Larry Melgary, Northern Coatings & Chemicals (Wisconsin Chapter).