On behalf of the Organizing Committee of the 10th International Conference On Physics Of Advanced Materials (ICPAM-10) we cordially invite you to participate in this event held at Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania, from 22 to 28 September 2014. ICPAM-10 is intended to be a forum of physicists, chemists, material scientists, physicians, engineers and artists for discussion and exchange of ideas and results, both in fundamental and applied research of advanced materials and will consist of invited and contributed papers during plenary, oral and poster sessions.

Moreover, young researchers, PhD and MSc students are warmly invited to attend the 1st Autumn School on Physics of Advanced Materials (PAMS-1). PAMS-1 will take place at Alexandru Ioan Cuza University in paralel with ICPAM-10 and will be focused on both fundamental information and on the current research activities in order to provide an interdisciplinary expert training.

ICPAM-10 and PAMS-1 have as co-organizers prestigious institutions and famous experts and cover a wide range of hot interdisciplinary research domains.

The two-related satellite events: The 3rd International Festival of NanoArt and 1st Art and Science Photography Exposition and Workshop Iasi 2014, both public events devoted to promote and offer access to art and science in a new view, invite talented artists and scientists to present their artwork publicly for the first time in Romania.

There will be awards for best poster and best oral presentations, a special category for the best student paper and other surprise prizes. Social events will provide opportunities for all participants to actively engage discussions and establish future collaborations.

Based on the success of ICPAM-9, we are strongly confident that ICPAM-10, PAMS-1 and the satellite events will exceed our expectations.

We look forward to your active support and participation.

ICPAM-10 and PAMS-1 Chairs

Felicia IACOMI - Faculty of Physics, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
Isabelle BERBEZIER - IM2NP - CNRS, University Paul Cézanne, Marseille, France
Shashi PAUL - EMTERC De Montfort University, Leicester, UK
Valeria HARABAGIU - Petru Poni Institute for Macromolecular Chemistry, Iasi, Romania
George G. RUSU - Faculty of Physics, Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
Nicoleta LUPU - National Institute of Research & Development for Technical Physics, Iasi, Romania
Emmanuel KOUDOUMAS - Technological Educational Institute of Crete, Greece.
Marco LATUADA - Adolphe Merkle Institute, University of Fribourg, Switzerland.
Nikita BITYURIN - Institute of Applied Physics, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia Nizhnii Novgorod, Russia.
Masaaki NAGATSU - Graduate School of Science and Technology, Shizuoka University, Hamamatsu, Japan.
Shizutoshi ANDO - Tokyo University of Science, Tokyo, Japan.
Luis Miguel Mota FERREIRA - Instituto Superior Técnico, Centro de Ciências e Tecnologias Nucleares, Lisbon, Portugal.
Kathrin MUELLER - Zernike Institute of Advanced Materials University of Groningen, The Netherlands.
Cris ORFESCU - NanoArt 21, Los Angeles, California, US.
Viacheslav BARSUKOV - Department for Electrochemical Power Engineering & Chemistry, Kiev National University of Technologies and Design, Ukraine.
Mikhail AVDEEV - Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Dubna, Russia.
Abdullah YILDIZ - Yildirim Beyazit University, Ankara, Turkey.
Ali EFTEKHARI - American Nano Society and National Institute of Arts & Sciences, US.