DRM is a leading international journal that publishes new fundamental and applied research on all forms of diamond, the integration of diamond with other advanced materials and development of technologies exploiting diamond. The synthesis, characterization and processing of single crystal diamond, polycrystalline films, nanodiamond powders and heterostructures with other advanced materials are encouraged topics for technical and review articles. In addition to diamond, the journal publishes manuscripts on the synthesis, characterization and application of other related materials including diamond-like carbons, carbon nanotubes, graphene, and boron and carbon nitrides. Articles are sought on the chemical functionalization of diamond and related materials as well as their use in electrochemistry, energy storage and conversion, chemical and biological sensing, imaging, thermal management, photonic and quantum applications, electron emission and electronic devices.

The International Conference on Diamond and Carbon Materials has evolved into the largest and most well attended forum in the field of diamond, providing a forum to showcase the latest results in the science and technology of diamond and other carbon materials such as carbon nanotubes, graphene, and diamond-like carbon. Run annually in association with Diamond and Related Materials the conference provides junior and established researchers the opportunity to exchange the latest results ranging from fundamental physical and chemical concepts to applied research focusing on the next generation carbon-based devices. http://www.diamond-conference.elsevier.com

Benefits to authors
We also provide many author benefits, such as free PDFs, a liberal copyright policy, special discounts on Elsevier publications and much more. Please click here for more information on our author services.

Please see our Guide for Authors for information on article submission. If you require any further information or help, please visit our Support Center

Editorial board


  • K. Haenen
    Inst. for Materials Research (IMO) & IMOMEC, Hasselt University & IMEC vzw, Wetenschapspark 1, B-3590, Diepenbeek, Belgium


  • J.-C. Arnault
    Diamond Sensors Laboratory, Centre d'Etudes de Saclay, CEA LIST
  • N. Komatsu
    Kyoto University, Graduate School of Human and Environmental Studies, Division of Materials Function, Sakyo-ku 606-8501, Kyoto, Japan
  • T. Schuelke
    Michigan State University & Fraunhofer USA Inc., East Lansing, Michigan USA

Founding Editor

  • R. Messier

Editorial Board

  • D.A. Evans
    Aberystwyth University, Aberystwyth, UK
  • J.S. Foord
    University of Oxford, Oxford, UK
  • J. Garrido
    Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (ICN2) & Catalan Institution for Research and Advanced Studies (ICREA), Bellaterra, Spain
  • R. Haubner
    Vienna University of Technology, Wien, Austria
  • T. Ito
    Osaka University, Osaka, Japan
  • H. Kanda
    Tsukaba Expo Center, Tsukuba, Japan
  • H. Kawarada
    Waseda University, Tokyo, Japan
  • A. Krueger
    Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg, Würzburg, Germany
  • K. Larsson
    Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden
  • S.T. Lee
    Soochow University, Suzhou, China
  • B.B. Liu
    Jilin University, Changchun, China
  • K.P. Loh
    National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • F.X. Lu
    University of Science and Technology Beijing, Beijing, China
  • P.W. May
    University of Bristol, Bristol, UK
  • M. Nesládek
    Hasselt University & IMEC vzw, Diepenbeek, Belgium
  • M.E. Newton
    University of Warwick, Coventry, UK
  • S. Prawer
    University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • M. Schreck
    Universität Augsburg, Augsburg, Germany
  • O.A. Shenderova
    International Technology Center, Raleigh, USA
  • A. Tagliaferro
    Politecnico Torino, Torino, Italy
  • O.A. Williams
    Cardiff University, Cardiff, UK
  • S. Yamasaki
    National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Tsukuba, Japan