Professor Zhang introduces Materials Today Nano to the nanotechnology community: Editorial.

Materials Today Nano is a multidisciplinary journal welcoming submissions spanning nanoscience and nanotechnology.

From the design and assembly of nanostructured materials, functionalization and properties to the imaging of nanomaterials, the journal aims to capture the latest advances and breakthroughs in nanoscience. The journal seeks to serve as platform for discussions around newest concepts in nanoscience and the development of existing techniques to be applied beyond their traditional applications.

Part of the Materials Today family, Materials Today Nano offers authors rigorous peer review, rapid decisions, and high visibility. The editors welcome comprehensive articles, short communications and reviews on topics including but not limited to:

  • Nanoscale synthesis and assembly
  • Nanoscale characterization
  • Nanoscale fabrication
  • Nanoelectronics and molecular electronics
  • Nanomedicine
  • Nanomechanics
  • Nanosensors
  • Nanophotonics
  • Nanocomposites

Editorial board

Editor in Chief

  • Professor Ze Zhang
    School of Materials Science and Engineering, Zhejiang University, China

Editorial Board Members

  • Professor Vinu Ajayan
    University of South Australia, Australia
  • Professor Tewodros (Teddy) Asefa
    Rutgers University, USA
  • Dr. Gianluigi Botton
    McMaster University, Canada
  • Professor Jianghua Chen
    Hunan University, China
  • Professor Yanfeng Chen
    Nanjing University, China
  • Professor Hui-Ming Cheng
    Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China
  • Professor Yi Cui
    Stanford University, USA
  • Professor Hongjin Fan
    Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
  • Dr. Cristina Giordano
    Queen Mary University of London, UK
  • Dr. Xiaodong Han
    Beijing University of Technology, China
  • Professor Chun-Sing Lee
    City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Professor Kam Leong
    Columbia University, USA
  • Dr. Jian Liu
    University of Surrey, UK
  • Professor Jun Lou
    Rice University, USA
  • Professor Xiuliang Ma
    Shenyang National Laboratory for Materials Sciences, China
  • Professor João Mano
    Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
  • Professor Martin Pumera
    University of Chemistry and Technology, Czech Republic
  • Professor Guodong Qian
    Zhejiang University, China
  • Professor Zhifeng Ren
    University of Houston, USA
  • Professor James Shen
    Stockholms Universitet, Sweden
  • Professor Litao Sun
    Southeast University, China
  • Professor Gilbert Walker
    University of Toronto, Canada
  • Professor Zhong Lin Wang
    Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Professor Yadong Yin
    University of California, Riverside, USA
  • Professor Jackie Yi-Ru Ying
    NanoBio Lab, Singapore
  • Professor Gleb Yushin
    Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
  • Professor Xian-Zheng Zhang
    Wuhan University, China

Managing Editor

  • Dr. Xuxia Yao
    Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China