Nano Today is the international journal for researchers with interests across the whole of nanoscience and technology. Through its unique mixture of peer-reviewed articles, the latest research news, and information on key developments, Nano Today provides comprehensive coverage of this exciting and dynamic new field.

Nano Today publishes original articles on all aspects of nanoscience and nanotechnology. Manuscripts of three types are considered: Review Articles that inform readers of the latest research and advances in nanoscience and nanotechnology, Rapid Communications that feature exciting research breakthroughs in the field, and News and Opinions that comment on topical issues or express views on the developments in related fields.

Contributions include a variety of topics such as:

• Synthesis and Self-Assembly of Nanostructured Materials and Films
• Functionalization and Size-Dependent Properties of Nanocrystals, Quantum Dots and Nanowires
• Processing and Templating of Nanotubes and Nanoporous Materials
• Tailoring of Polymeric Nanoparticles, Organic-Inorganic Nanocomposites and Biohybrids
• Fabrication of Nano and Micro Electro Mechanical Systems
• Design and Engineering of Structural and Functional Nanomaterials
• Nanosystems for Biological, Medical, Chemical, Catalytic, Energy and Environmental Applications
• Nanodevices for Electronic, Photonic, Magnetic, Imaging, Diagnostic and Sensor Applications

Editorial board

Editor In Chief

  • Professor Jackie Yi-Ru Ying
    NanoBio Lab, Singapore

News and Opinions Editor

  • Dr. Cordelia Sealy

Managing Editor

  • Ms. Noreena AbuBakar

Editorial Board

  • Professor Flemming Besenbacher
    Aarhus University Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center, Denmark
  • Professor Sangeeta Bhatia
  • Professor Frank Caruso
    University of Melbourne, Dept. of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Australia
  • Professor I-Wei Chen
    University of Pennsylvania Hillel, United States
  • Prof. Dr. Harald Fuchs
    University of Münster, Germany
  • Dr. Herbert Gleiter
    Helmholtz Nuclear Research Centre Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Professor Michael Grätzel
    Federal Polytechnic School of Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Professor James Heath
    California Institute of Technology, United States
  • Professor Allan Hoffman
  • Professor Taeghwan Hyeon
    Seoul National University School of Chemical and Biological Engineering, The Republic of Korea
  • Assoc. Professor Cherie Kagan
    University of Pennsylvania Hillel, United States
  • Dr. Kazunori Kataoka
    The University of Tokyo, Japan
  • Professor Kam Leong
    Columbia University Department of Biomedical Engineering, United States
  • Professor Charles Lieber
    Harvard University Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, United States
  • Professor Luis Liz-Marzan
    Center for Cooperative Research in Biosciences, Spain
  • Dr. Dan Luo
    Cornell University, United States
  • Professor Thomas Mallouk
    University of Pennsylvania, United States
  • Professor Chad A. Mirkin
    Northwestern University Department of Chemistry, United States
  • Professor Chung-Yuan Mou
    National Taiwan University, Taiwan
  • Professor Paul Mulvaney
    University of Melbourne School of Chemistry, Australia
  • Professor Christopher Murray
    University of Pennsylvania Department of Chemistry, United States
  • Dr. Shuming Nie
    EMORY UNIVERSITY, United States
  • Professor Xiaogang Peng
    Zhejiang University, China
  • Professor Chintamani N. R. Rao
    Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research CSIR Centre of Excellence in Chemistry, India
  • Professor Ryong Ryoo
    Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, The Republic of Korea
  • Professor Francesco Stellacci
  • Professor Galen Stucky
    University of California Santa Barbara, United States
  • Professor Shouheng Sun
    Brown University, United States
  • Professor David Tirrell
    California Institute of Technology, United States
  • Professor George Whitesides
    Harvard University, United States
  • Professor Younan Xia
    Georgia Institute of Technology, United States
  • Professor Bing Xu
    Brandeis University Department of Chemistry, United States
  • Assoc. Professor Hong Yang
    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, United States
  • Professor Peidong Yang
    University of California Berkeley, United States
  • Professor Dongyuan Zhao
    Fudan University Department of Chemistry, China