The aim of this international journal is to analyse and publicise the progress and current state of knowledge in the field of organic coatings and related materials. The Editors and the Editorial Board members will solicit both review and research papers from academic and industrial scientists who are actively engaged in research and development or, in the case of review papers, have extensive experience in the subject to be reviewed. Unsolicited manuscripts will be accepted if they meet the journal's requirements. The journal publishes papers dealing with such subjects as:

• Chemical, physical and technological properties of organic coatings and related materials

• Problems and methods of preparation, manufacture and application of these materials

• Performance, testing and analysis.

Benefits to authors
We also provide many author benefits, such as free PDFs, a liberal copyright policy, special discounts on Elsevier publications and much more. Please click here for more information on our author services.

Please see our Guide for Authors for information on article submission. If you require any further information or help, please visit our Support Center

Editorial board


  • Mats Johansson
    Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden


  • Limin Wu
    Fudan University, 200433, Shanghai, China
  • Xavier Allonas
    Laboratory of Macromolecular Photochemistry and Engineering, 3b rue Alfred Werner, 68100, Mulhouse, France
  • Catarina Esteves
    University of Technology Eindhoven, 5600 MB, Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Weihua (Marshall) Ming
    Georgia Southern University, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Statesboro, Georgia, 30460, United States
  • Nadine Pébère
    University of Toulouse, Interuniversity Center of Materials Research and Engineering, Toulouse, France

Founding Editor

  • Werner Funke
    Stuttgart, Germany

Editorial Board

  • Karl Adamsons
    Wilmington, Delaware, United States
  • Adler
    Dresden, Germany
  • Almeida
    Amadora, Portugal
  • Croll
    Fargo, North Dakota, United States
  • Kazimierz Darowicki
    Gdansk, Poland
  • Ray Dickie
    Efland, North Carolina, United States
  • Lorenzo Fedrizzi
    Trento, Italy
  • Charles Hansen
    Hørsholm, Denmark
  • L. Hill
    Wilbraham, Massachusetts, United States
  • Michael Hilt
    Stuttgart, Germany
  • Ishikura
    Osaka, Japan
  • Toshikatsu Kobayashi
  • Laven
    Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Stuart Lyon
    Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Vinod Malshe
    Mumbai, India
  • Manson
    Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Aaron Neufeld
    Port Kembla, Australia
  • Vadim Ogarev
    Moskva, Russian Federation
  • Osterhold
    Wuppertal, Germany
  • Marcel Piens
    Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
  • P. Pierce
    Monroeville, Pennsylvania, United States
  • T. Provder Ph.D.
    Solon, Ohio, United States
  • Raju
    Hyderabad, India
  • Dan Rich
    Carlstadt,, New Jersey, United States
  • Alda Simões
    Lisbon, Portugal
  • Snuparek
    Praha, Czech Republic
  • V. Verkholantsev
    Karmiel, Israel
  • Dean Webster
    Fargo, North Dakota, United States

Honorary Editorial Board

  • Fink-Jensen
  • Kodama
    Hiratsuka, Japan
  • Ju Kumanotani
    Sendai, Japan
  • Ueki
    Shibuya-Ku, Japan
  • Yaseen
    Hyderabad, India