We are delighted to announce that that Composites Communications journal will be indexed and abstracted in the following Clarivate Analytics services:

  • Science Citation Index Expanded (also known as SciSearch)
  • Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition
  • Current Contents/Engineering Computing and Technology

Composites Communications (Compos. Commun.) publishes peer-refereed short communications and letters on the latest advances and progresses in composites science and technology. It aims to disseminate new knowledge to the broad composites community in a timely fashion with its rapid review and publication process.

Composites Communications accepts manuscripts reporting creative concepts and new findings in design, state-of-the-art approaches in processing, synthesis, characterization and mechanics modelling. In addition to the traditional fiber-/particulate-reinforced engineering composites, composites with outstanding physical, mechanical and fracture properties, and unique functions and thus significant application potential, such as biomimetic and bio-inspired composites for biomedical applications, functional nano-composites for thermal management, energy harvesting and storage, composites for extreme service environments are encouraged.

Composites Communications also publishes Composites Views that are short overviews written by leading scientists covering exciting and innovative topics of general interest to all researchers in the field of composites.

The journal is endorsed by the Chinese Society for Composite Materials.

Editorial board


  • Prof. Dr. Li Min Zhou
    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong, China


  • Dr. Ulf Breuer
    Institut für Verbundwerkstoffe GmbH, Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Tianxi Liu
    Jiangnan University, Wuxi, China
  • Prof. Dr. Adrian Mouritz PhD
    RMIT University Aerospace Engineering and Aviation Programme, Carlton, Australia
  • Prof. Dr. Hua-Xin Peng
    Zhejiang University, Hangzhou, China

Advisory Board

  • Prof. Dr. António Ferreira
    University of Porto Department of Mechanical Engineering, Porto, Portugal
  • Prof. Dr. Jang Kyo Kim
    The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Yiu-Wing Mai
    The University of Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Members of Editorial Board

  • Dr. Chamil Abeykoon PhD
    The University of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom
  • Dr. Giuliano Allegri
    Imperial College London, London, United Kingdom
  • Dr. Volker Altstaedt
    University of Bayreuth Department for Polymer Engineering, Bayreuth, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Mitchell Anthamatten
    University of Rochester Department of Chemical Engineering, Rochester, New York, United States
  • Prof. Dr. Reza Bagheri
    Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • Dr. Avinash Baji
    La Trobe University, Bundoora, Victoria, Australia
  • Prof. Dr. Celina Bernal
    University of Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Dr. Emiliano Bilotti
    Queen Mary University of London, London, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Dr. Timotei Centea
    University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA, United States
  • Dr. Jianguo Dai
    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Faculty of Construction and Environment, Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Dr. Aravind Dasari
    Nanyang Technological University School of Materials Science and Engineering, Singapore, Singapore
  • Prof. Dr. Hua Deng
    Sichuan University College of Polymer Science and Engineering, Chengdu, China
  • Dr. Bodo Fiedler
    Institute of Polymer and Composites of the Hamburg University of Technology, Hamburg, Germany
  • Professor Shaoyun Fu
    Chongqing University, Chongqing, China
  • Prof. Dr. Jaime Grunlan
    Texas A&M University Department of Mechanical Engineering, College Station, Texas, United States
  • Prof. Dr. Junwei Gu
    Northwestern Polytechnical University School of Science, Xi'an, China
  • Prof. Dr. Jafar Hadianfard
    Shiraz University Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Shiraz, Iran, Islamic Republic of
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Heine
    Institute for Materials Resource Management University of Augsburg, Augsburg, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Ning Hu
    Chongqing University, Chongqing, China
  • Dr. Haitao Huang
    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University Department of Applied Physics, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Yutaka Kagawa
    Tokyo University of Technology, Ota-Ku, Japan
  • Prof. Dr. Michael Kessler
    North Dakota State University College of Engineering, Fargo, North Dakota, United States
  • Prof. Dr. Yan Li
    Tongji University School of Aerospace Engineering and Applied Mechanics, Shanghai, China
  • Prof. Dr. Faxiang Qin
    Zhejiang University Institute for Composites Science Innovation, Hangzhou, China
  • Dr. Andrew Rhead
    University of Bath Department of Mechanical Engineering, Bath, United Kingdom
  • Dr. Raimund Rolfes
    Leibniz University Hanover, Hannover, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. Ralf Schledjewski
    University of Leoben Department Polymer Engineering and Science, Leoben, Austria
  • Dr. Jens Schuster
    University of Kaiserslautern Institute for Plastic Technology, Kaiserslautern, Germany
  • Prof. Dr. André Studart
    Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Dr. Jonghwan Suhr
    Sungkyunkwan University, Jongno-gu, Korea, Republic of
  • Dr. Asif Tahir
    University of Exeter Environment and Sustainability Institute, Penryn, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Turner
    University of Nottingham Composites Research Group, Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Dr. De-Yi Wang
    Madrid Institute of Advanced Studies, Madrid, Spain
  • Dr. Carwyn Ward
    University of Bristol, Bristol, United Kingdom
  • Prof. Dr. Xiao-Lin Xie
    Huazhong University of Science and Technology School of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering, Wuhan, China
  • Prof. Dr. Cheng Yan
    Queensland University of Technology The International Laboratory for Air Quality and Health, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Dr. Jinglei Yang
    Hong Kong University of Science and Technology Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Mingshu Yang
    Institute of Chemistry Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing, China
  • Dr. Haimin Yao
    Hong Kong Polytechnic University Department of Mechanical Engineering, Kowloon, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Lin Ye
    The University of Sydney, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • Prof. Dr. Zhongzhen Yu
    Beijing University of Chemical Technology, Beijing, China
  • Prof. Dr. Liqun Zhang PhD
    Beijing University of Chemical Technology Centre of Advanced Elastomer Materials, Beijing, China