Abstract submission deadline: 10 October 2014

Please submit your abstract for one of the 197 oral and/or 700 poster presentations online . To keep up to date, please sign up here for updates.

Energy, the environment and human health have emerged as strategic priorities not only in research but in all aspects of our lives. Hybrid materials have already demonstrated good promise in addressing and offering solutions in each of these priority areas.

The main objective of this large interdisciplinary conference is to bring together, at a truly international level, people with shared interests in hybrid materials, including:

  • Polymer chemists, physicists and engineers
  • Biomaterials chemists, physicists and engineers
  • Organic chemists
  • Inorganic chemists
  • Solid state chemists
  • Sol-gel chemists
  • Composites scientists
  • Colloid chemists and physicists
  • Zeolite, meso- and microporous materials scientists
  • Broad nano- and materials scientists

The programme will feature 238 oral presentations (5 plenary lectures, 3 tutorials, 33 featured talks, 197 contributed oral presentations) and over 700 poster presentations. There will be 3 long poster sessions – each consisting of 2 parts in order to offer the poster presenters better opportunity to attract attention to their work.

We expect more than 900 participants from over 50 countries, as we already had at the previous three meetings in 2009, 2011 and 2013. For details please visit the History page.

The conference will start on Monday, 9 March 2015 at 14:00 and finish on Friday, 13 March at 17:20.

This 5-day multidisciplinary conference will start each morning with a plenary lecture followed by 3 parallel symposia focusing on the following topics:

  • Symposium A: Biohybrids and biomaterials
  • Symposium B: Functional hybrid nanomaterials, nanocomposites and their applications
  • Symposium C: Functional porous materials

PLENARY SPEAKERS: Joanna Aizenberg, USA; Patrick Couvreur, France; Taeghwan Hyeon, Korea ? Klaus Müllen, Germany; Jean-Marie Tarascon, France

TUTORIAL SPEAKERS: Avelino Corma, Spain; Susumu Kitagawa, Japan; Stephen Mann, UK


Symposium A: Jinwoo Cheon, Korea; Luisa De Cola, France; Paul Ducheyne, USA; Etienne Duguet, France; Ali Khademhosseini, USA; Luis M. Liz-Marzán, Spain; Molly M. Stevens, UK; Samuel I. Stupp, USA; Bao-Lian Su, Belgium; Jeffrey I. Zink, USA

Symposium B: Markus Antonietti, Germany; Azzedine Bousseksou, France; C. Jeffrey Brinker, USA; Philippe Dubois, Belgium; Bruce S. Dunn, USA; Lei Jiang, P.R.China; Eugenia Kumacheva, Canada; Dominique  Massiot, France; Kris Matyjaszewski, USA; Axel H.E. Müller, Germany; Donald R. Paul, USA; Eduardo Ruiz-Hitzky, Spain; Clément Sanchez, France; Gustaaf van Tendeloo, Belgium

Symposium C: Thomas Bein, Germany; Gérard Férey, France; Benny D. Freeman, USA; Michael Fröba, Germany; David Grosso, France; Kazuyuki Kuroda, Japan; Abdelhamid Sayari, Canada; Michael Silverstein, Israel; María Vallet-Regí, Spain