Catalysis Today focuses on the rapid publication of original invited papers devoted to currently important topics in catalysis and related subjects. The journal only publishes special issues (Proposing a Catalysis Today Special Issue), each of which is supervised by Guest Editors who recruit individual papers and oversee the peer review process. Catalysis Today offers researchers in the field of catalysis in-depth overviews of topical issues.

Both fundamental and applied aspects of catalysis are covered. Subjects such as catalysis of immobilized organometallic and biocatalytic systems are welcome. Subjects related to catalysis such as experimental techniques, adsorption, process technology, synthesis, in situ characterization, computational, theoretical modeling, imaging and others are included if there is a clear relationship to catalysis.

Each issue of Catalysis Today covers a distinct topic. Types of publication are:

  • Selected papers based on a symposia, workshop, or conference.
  • Review articles, in-depth tutorials, or original publications on a common theme.
  • Monographs (detailed papers covering a specific subject, typically of sufficient scope to constitute a full journal issue).

Researchers who would like to serve as Guest Editors are encouraged to contact any of the journal Editors to answer specific questions.

Editorial board


  • J.J. Spivey
    Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States

Associate Editors

  • M.A. Bañares
    Institute of Catalysis and Petrochemistry, CSIC, Madrid, Spain
  • Y. Li
    Aalto University Department of Chemistry, Aalto, Finland
  • M.T. Koper
    Leiden University, Leiden, Netherlands

Editor Emeritus

  • B. Delmon
    Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium
  • J.R.H. Ross
    Limerick, Ireland

Editorial Advisory Board

  • J.A. Anderson
    Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • D.A. Berry
    Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
  • J. Cejka
    Praha, Czech Republic
  • K. Domen
    Tokyo, Japan
  • P. Fornasiero
    Trieste, Italy
  • A. Gaffney
    Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
  • M.O. Guerrero-Pérez
    Malaga, Spain
  • V. Hessel
    Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Y.H. Hu
    Houghton, Michigan, United States
  • S. Malato
    Tabernas, Spain
  • M. Mavrikakis
    Madison, Wisconsin, United States
  • F. Meunier
    Lyon, France
  • D. Murzin
    TURKU, Finland
  • B.E. Nieuwenhuys
    Leiden, Netherlands
  • U. Olsbye
    Oslo, Norway
  • U.S. Ozkan
    Columbus, Ohio, United States
  • V. Parmon
    Novosibirsk, Russian Federation
  • K Ramasamy
    Richland, Washington, United States
  • G. Requejo
    La Plata, Argentina
  • C. Song
    Shatin, Hong Kong
  • C. Stampfl
    Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
  • V. Teixeira da Silva
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Y. Wang
    Richland, Washington, United States
  • B.M. Weckhuysen
    Utrecht, Netherlands
  • K. Wilson PhD
    Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • K.L. Yeung
    Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong