Peer review is a cornerstone of science. Acta Materialia, Inc. is dedicated to supporting and recognizing the journals´ reviewers. The Acta Journals are delighted to announce the recipients of the 2023 Outstanding Reviewer awards for excellence in reviewing throughout the calendar year of 2022. These awards are selected by the Editors of Acta Materialia, Scripta Materialia, Acta Biomaterialia and Materialia. Each recipient receives a certificate and is offered an honorarium as thanks for their support of the titles, as well as their help ensuring the continued high quality of the journals.


Christopher DiGiovanni, CanmetMATERIALS Natural Resources, Canada

Nileshkumar Dubey, National University of Singapore, Singapore

Changyang Gong, Sichuan University, P.R. China

Stefanus Harjo, Japan Atomic Energy Agency, Japan

Zhixin Hui, Massachusetts General Hospital, USA

Alina Kirillova, Iowa State University, USA

Karsten Kunze, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Dieter Lott, Helmholtz-Zentrum Hereon, Germany

Benoit Malard, Toulouse INP-ENSIACET, France

Vasundhara Mutta, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, India

Jingzhe Niu, Northwest Institute for Non-ferrous Metal Research, China

Corine Noveau, Arts et Metiers Institute of Technology, France

Nurul Ainirazali, University Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia.

Muhammad Rizwan, Michigan Technological University, USA

Xavier Sauvage, CNRS-University of Rouen, France

Sanika Suvarnapathaki, Arizona State University, USA

Blaise L. Tardy, Khalifa University, The United Arab Emirates

Vincent Taupin, CNRS, France

Christina Wüstefeld, Freiberg University of Mining and Technology, Germany

Alireza Zargaran, Pohang University of Science and Technology (POSTECH), South Korea